Trump, Snow, and Moonlight

So, today started with the first snowfall of the season, and the US has deciding that a racist reality TV star with a bleached hairball stuck on his head their best candidate for head of state. Sounds like a joke, and I wish it was, but that’s the world we seem to have found ourselves in. Watching the results roll in was like watching a car crash in slow motion. I could post a big long rant about it, or some sort of in-depth look into how something like this could have happened, talk about the possible motivations of the voters and the like, throw in a load of comparisons to brexit, but there’s not really much point. You’ve probably been being bombarded by articles and views all day, and I don’t really have anything to add; I’m an engineer with delusions of being a musician and a photographer, not a political analyst.

Anyhow, today ended with a rather beautiful moonlit evening. I took a wander down to the shops to pick up a few essentials (I think chocholate and biscuits count as essentials on a day like today), and took a camera with me. I successfully failed to get any decent photos of the moon orĀ  the snow that was still on the ground, but I thought I’d put up a few of the ones that I did get, so, enjoy, or ignore.

The world’ll bounce through, but we’re probably set for a rough few years; Good luck, everyone.

Leave a Reply

